Separating test dir in Eclipse

I’ve never worked in an environment that totally works within the IDE. Instead of running Tomcat from w/in Eclipse as you can find in tutorials, I run a script that copies my webapp to the correct directories in my tomcat install and then I start/stop Tomcat from within Eclipse so I can debug. For a new app I am trying to get the unit testing in there from the start, but I don’t want the test classes or test properties deployed to my server. I was able to do this by changing the output directory of the testdir to a separate directory, for example bin_test, instead of the default bin directory that Eclipse is using for src.

Leave a Reply

