Ext JS 4: Updating Ext.ux.data.PagingStore

I am in the process of updating an Ext JS 3 application to use Ext JS 4. So far so good, until I got to one grid that uses Condor’s Ext.ux.data.PagingStore. I tried to get away with using the Ext.ux.data.PagingMemoryProxy, but it was not to be since I want to add and remove records from the store. I tried to find an updated version among the thread in the forum, but had no luck. Therefore, I tried my hand at updating Ext.ux.data.PagingStore for Ext JS 4.

The code for Ext.ux.data.PagingStore is at https://github.com/aghuddleston/Ext.ux.data.PagingStore. I have also included some unit tests, using Siesta as the testing tool. I’m just starting to integrate this into my application, so it’s not well tested yet… I’ll be updating the code as changes are needed.

The main difference from the previous version is that in Ext JS 4 is that “start”, “limit” and “page” are no longer set on the params in the load request, but are their own properties on the Ext.data.Operation config object. A request is only made to load data if the params or extraParams change from the previous load request. Otherwise, it will just page the data. Any proxy should be usable, but I have only tested “ajax” and “memory”. Samples of configuring the data store and loading data are in the comments in the code.

Helpful links:

Version Info:
Ext JS 4.1.1

Leave a Reply

